Next Release

Electronic Bodyguards

Robin 'Jaydee' Albers returns with French partner Ricoslide as Electronic Bodyguard for their 2nd album... Exquisite

It's been nearly thirty years since Dutch producer Robin 'Jaydee' Albers made his indelible mark on the world of electronic music, and if this, his second album with French partner Ricoslide as Electronic Bodyguard is anything to go by, his long established refusal to rest on his laurels continues.
The scene is set with first track 'Stronger', as Eastern flutes and echoing gongs quickly give way to a hypnotic synth riff, crisp downtempo beats and shards of vocal, for a synapse stroking, scene setting introduction to this immersive LP.
Second track Brighter Day's light touch soul vocals and brass riffs combine for a sparkly detour, but the drift is soon back towards languorous, immersive shades and textures. So Beautiful's beatless, two voice intro and laid back electric guitar give way to No Evil's unhurried 4/4 rhythms, with a neat 2022 bassline, spoken vocals and pattering congas making the running. 'There's A Rose I Know' conjures up hazy memories of vintage era Air, with added flamenco guitar licks.
The six minutes of 'Anaboo' highlight some of the musical ambition that runs through 'Exquisite', as a plaintive sung intro gives way to rich sax tones and more acoustic guitar virtuosity, none of it overstated.
The 4/4 kick drum reappears on filmic shuffler The 'Tzolkin Warrior', and 'Aftermath' sounds like a paean to the stars.

All tracks Written, Arranged and Produced by Electronic Bodyguards. Except: "No Evil" : Written, Arranged and Produced by Electronic Bodyguards, Lyrics by Roggerio Da Silva.
Vocals on 04 by Roggerio Da Silva.
Vocals on 09 by Jamey Herben.
Vocals on 10 by Mary de Boer.
Vocals on 11 by Ricoslide and Jamey Herben.
Additional guitar on 02 & 09 by Jimmy Glasmacher.
Saxophone on 07 & 09 by Danny Lerman.
Electric Guitar on 11 by Memru Renjaan.
Butterfly: In loving memory of Miss Elly Wattimena.
Published by Dharma Songs.
(P) & (C) 2022 Real Balearic

1. Stronger Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. A Brighter Day Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. So Beautiful Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. No Evil Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. There's A Rose I Knew Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Waterbender Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Danny's Shortbreak Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Anaboo Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Butterfly Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Don't You Cry Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Aphrodite Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. The Tzolkin Warrior Buy Track ( 0.94)
13. Aftermath Buy Track ( 0.94)
14. Seven Days Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 9.21)